TAGIE.AwardsThese nominees for the annual Toy & Game Inventor of the Year (TAGIE) Awards in the categories of toy design, game design, young inventor, and rising star were selected by industry colleagues. Now the public is invited to place their votes before the annual award show taking place in November as part of the 11th Annual Chicago Toy & Game Fair.

The 2013 TAGIE Award nominees are as follows:

Excellence in Toy Design

  • Bruce Lund, inventor of the Dino Construction Company Line
  • Cheong Choon Ng, inventor of Rainbow Loom
  • Jon Paul Capriola, inventor of ZippyDo
  • Sean Frawley, inventor of Aero Force Flight Designs: “Ultra-Light/Extended Flight” Gliders/ Wind Ups/ Power Gliders
  • Wim Ouboter, inventor of Microlino Airseat Hybrid

Rising Star Designer

Game Inventor of the Year

Young Inventor of the Year

Excellence in Electronic Toy or Game Design

Honorees from five closed categories, including Excellence in Character Design, Excellence in Inventor Advocacy, Lifetime Achievement, Hassenfeld Family Humanitarian Award, and In Memoriam, will also be awarded.

The awards will take place on November 22 from 6 to 10 p.m. in the historic Grand Ballroom at Navy Pier. Voting for the 2013 TAGIE Awards is available to the public through November 1, and members of the public are invited to cast their votes for the best toy and game inventors here.