The Chicago Toy and Game Group (ChiTAG) announced the schedule and lineup for its 2019 ChiTAG Inventor Conference. The conference will be November 15 and 16 at Navy Pier.

Registration is now open for the following conference tracks:

  • International New Inventors and New Business Track
  • International Professional Inventors Track
  • International Product Acquisition Executive Track
  • Design Student Track (new this year)
  • Play in Education Track in partnership with the Illinois Institute of Technology (new this year: includes continuing education credits)

Each conference track includes access to keynote speakers and “Tips from the ToyBox,” where top professional inventors share their secrets of success in one minute. The current schedule of keynote speakers includes:

  • Karri Bean, Senior Manager, Lego at Disney Consumer Products
  • Tanya Thompson, Director Global Product Acquisition and Inventor Relations for Gaming, Hasbro
  • Tim Walsh, Fearless Leader at The Playmakers
  • Dr. Kelly Page, Chief Innovation Officer, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
  • David L. Hoyt, the world’s most-syndicated daily word game creator
  • Phil Sage, Senior Director – Design & Development, iPlay at Hasbro
  • Krissa Watry, Founder, Dynepic
  • Catherine McMillen-Gill, President, McGill and Associates
  • Gene Murtha, Executive Solutions
  • Ryan deChance, Discovery Director – The Grommet
  • Katherine McHenry, Owner, Building Blocks Toy Stores
  • Carle Wunderlich, President, WunderReps
  • Rob Yusim, President, Product Counsel
  • Matt Nuccio, President, Design Edge
  • Manish Kumar, Global EVP Consumer Goods, Geo Chem Middle East
  • Megan Hinterman Kanous, Business Development Manager, PSI
  • Richard Gill, CEO, McGill and Associates

 The ChiTAG Inventor Conference also offers students and industry professionals the opportunity to pitch toy, game, or app prototypes; products; ideas; and capstone projects to dozens of companies.

Both days kick off with breakfast at 8 a.m. (CT) with speakers and sessions running from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.