Source: Licensing International/The Toy Book

Licensing International tapped seven powerhouse individuals to join its board of directors. These members represent the manufacturing, retail, licensor, and agency segments of the business.

Licensing International’s new board includes Dean Allen of Made Engine Apparel, Veronica Hart of ViacomCBS Consumer Products, Steven Heller of The Brand Liason, Holly Rawlinson of Spirit Halloween and Spencer Gifts, Milin Shaho of Isaac Morris, Malaika Underwood of OneTeam Partners, and Maarten Weck of Wildbrain CPLG. The seven members will serve three-year terms effective on July 1.

“I’m pleased to welcome the seven new members of our Board, whose invaluable and diverse experiences will help Licensing International foster the growth and expansion of brand licensing around the world,” says Licensing International President Maura Regan. “I’d also like to thank the outgoing members of our board for their time and dedication — Liza Abrams, Naz Amarchi-Cuevas, Sam Ferguson, Bill Patterson, and Jason Sutton.”

Related: Four Students Receive Licensing International Inaugural Scholarships

Members of the brand licensing community can tune in to the Licensing International Virtual Annual Membership Meeting on June 30 to meet the new board members and hear more about Licensing International’s future endeavors.

About the author

Hannah Sacks

Hannah Sacks

Hannah Sacks was an editorial assistant at The Toy Insider, The Pop Insider, and The Toy Book. An avid reader, her first love is late Victorian literature paired with a huge plate of dumplings. When she’s not reading, she loves to attend concerts, cook elaborate dinners, and snuggle up with her two cats, Oscar and Percy.