The Toy Association’s Board of Directors Nominating Committee  announced nominees to serve on the Association’s Board of Directors for two-year terms beginning in February.

The Committee advanced seven board members concluding its first term of service for election to a second term. The second term nominees are: Kathleen Campisano, vice president, GMM Specialty, Barnes & Noble; Jennifer Caveza, senior vice president of toys, Nickelodeon; Charlie Emby, co-president, Just Play LLC; Barbara Finigan, executive vice president and chief legal counsel, Hasbro; Skip Kodak, senior vice president, Americas, LEGO Systems Inc.; Geoffrey Walker, executive vice president and chief strategic technology officer, Mattel; and Nancy Zwiers, chief marketing officer, Spin Master Corp.

Association board members are elected for two-year terms and may be nominated for re-election twice before being required to depart the board. The Committee also advanced board member Smith Holland Jr., president and CEO of Crayola LLC, for election to his first full two-year term of service.

The Nominating Committee also named four new candidates for board service. The 2018-2019 nominees are: Michael Keaton, president, Schleich North America, representing manufacturers; Tim Kilpin, president of consumer products, Activision, representing licensors; Andrew Quartin, CEO, Thames and Kosmos, representing manufacturers; and, Andrew Weiner, CEO, Toy’n around, representing sales representatives. Kilpin previously served on the Association’s board of directors and executive committee during his tenure at Mattel.

The board member election will occur during the Association’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Monday, February 19 at 8:00 a.m. on Level 1, Room 1E09 of the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center during the 115th Annual North American International Toy Fair.