Voting is now open for the 2018 inductees of the Toy Industry Hall of Fame, open through Wednesday, Nov. 8. Ballots have been emailed to all eligible voters. To request a link to the ballot, email The Toy Association‘s Jackie Retzer at

This year’s candidates are:

  • Andrea Barthello
    Chief Operating Officer, ThinkFun, Inc.
  • Brian Goldner
    Chairman & CEO, Hasbro, Inc.
  • Stan Lee
    Former Chairman, Marvel Comics

Candidates for posthumous induction:

  • James Becker
    Founder, Past President, Anjar Co.
  • Joe Mendelsohn
    President, Kenner Products
  • Abraham Nathanson
    Top Banana/Founder, Bananagrams, Inc.
  • Jacob Swedlin
    President, Gund

The Toy Industry Hall of Fame was established in 1984 to recognize people who made significant contributions to toys and play. The candidates were chosen from a slate of highly qualified nominees submitted for consideration by members of the Association’s Hall of Fame Committee.

Designated points of contact at Toy Association member companies, former Hall of Fame inductees, and recent Toy Association Board Members are invited to rank their choices in the living and posthumous categories.

An announcement of the 2018 inductees will be made in early December. The Toy Industry Hall of Fame induction will take place during the Toy of the Year (TOTY) Awards ceremony on Friday, Feb. 16, 2018 at the Ziegfeld Theatre in New York City.