The 2022 Toy Industry Hall of Fame Nominees | Source: The Toy Association/The Toy Book

The Toy Association is gearing up to welcome a new class of inductees into the Toy Industry Hall of Fame.

Since 1984, the Toy Industry Hall of Fame has honored outstanding individuals who have made impactful contributions to the toy industry and The Toy Association. Last year, Philip Bloom, founder and former publisher, The Bloom Report; William C. Killgallon, chairman of the board, The Ohio Art Company; and Pleasant T. Rowland: founder, American Girl, a division of Mattel, were inducted alongside posthumous inductee Margarete Steiff  (1847-1909), founder of Steiff Toys. Now, voting is open to decide the next group to join the ranks of Milton Bradley, Joan Ganz Cooney, Walt Disney, Ruth Handler, Jim Henson, George Lucas, and Stan Lee in the Hall of Fame.


Click here to learn more about each nominee and their contributions to the industry. Designated points of contact at the Toy Association member companies, former Hall of Fame inductees, and Toy Association Board members are invited to rank their choices for induction into the 2022 Hall of Fame through Aug. 20, 2021.

A maximum of three nominees will be selected for induction during the 2022 Toy of the Year (TOTY) Awards on Friday, Feb. 18, 2022, at the New York Marriott Marquis.