Source: Mattel/The Toy Book

Last year, Mattel Inc. entered into an exclusive, multi-year global music licensing agreement with Warner Music Group’s (WMG) Arts Music division for the label to serve as the sole distributor of Mattel’s back catalog of more than 1,000 songs based on brands including American GirlBarbie, and Fisher-Price. Now, new albums are joining the Mattel discography with the release of a trio of new titles inspired by He-Man and the Masters of the Universe, Hot Wheels, and Thomas & Friends.

New albums released this month include:

  • He-Man and the Masters of the Universe Volume 1 (Original Series Soundtrack):  The soundtrack was composed by Emmy-nominated multi-instrumentalist Michael Kramer and includes the “Series Theme Song” by platinum producer and songwriter Ali Dee. Kramer’s credits include music for Marvel Studios’ Thor: The Dark World, Disney’s Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge, and video games such as Assassin’s Creed: Black Flag. Dee has written and produced hit songs for a wide variety of artists including Miley Cyrus and Shakira as well as soundtracks for Marvel’s Iron Man and 20th Century Fox’s Alvin and the Chipmunks.
  • Hot Wheels Monster Trucks – Smash Hits:  The first-ever album of original music from the Hot Wheels brand features 13 tracks for kids and adults, including the Hot Wheels Monster Trucks LIVE theme song, “Go Big! Go Hot Wheels!”
  • Thomas & Friends: All Engines Go: This new soundtrack album features songs from the new series from Mattel Television, including the theme song, “All Engines Go.” The album also features spoken word content.

RELATED: Backstory: Masters of the Universe — He-Man and Skeletor are Back in Action as the Legendary Battle for Eternia Reignites

Additional new albums will be released on a regular basis through all major digital music platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, and Amazon Music.